1. Home
  2. Organization
  3. Restoring a deleted user

Restoring a deleted user

When a user is deleted from Populum, the user will continue to exist for 30 days in Populum, to enable restoring in case of an accidental deletion. To restore a deleted user:

  1. Navigate to the user by searching for the user’s name or email address under “Organization”.
  2. Choose “Restore [Name’s] account“.
  3. Choose in which team or group the user should be placed, by searching for the manager’s or the group’s name.
  4. Select the manager or group in the search results.
  5. Confirm the reactivation by clicking “Restore [Name’s] account“.

When a user has been deleted for 30 days, all the user’s personal information is erased, after which the user’s account cannot be restored. It will however be possible to add the user to Populum again by creating a new account for the user.

Updated on February 17, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related articles